#EdFringeBinge: What Shows I’m Seeing

IT’S ONE WEEK UNTIL I’M GOING TO EDFRINGE!

And since it’s only a week to the big day, I thought I’d finally reveal which shows I’m catching while I’m there. If you’ve been following my Twitter today, you’ll already know which shows as I’ve been posting them sporadically. But if you don’t know yet, today’s blog will reveal which shows and also why I chose them, summed up in 2-3 reasons. Because I need to work on being concise!

pic

Phill Jupitus: Sketch Comic

PJ

Why am I going? Phill Jupitus. Arty. FREE.

Information: August 7th-27th, various times and locations.

Mad Hatter’s Potting Tea Party

PJ

Why am I going? Something new. Souvenir! GHOST MOMENT!

d

Information: August 8th-14th, 10.00 and 11.15, at Greenside @ Infirmary Street (Venue 236).

Bismillah! An ISIS Tragicomedy

PJ

Why am I going? Topical. New writing.

Information: August 10th-21st, 12.45, at Just the Tonic at The Caves(Venue 88).

Captain Morgan 2: The Sea of Souls

PJ

Why am I going? Pirates. Pirates. PIRATES!

Information: Various dates between August 6th-30th, 14.40, at Pleasance Dome (Venue 23)

The Bumper Blyton Improvised Adventure

PJ

Why am I going? Improv. Nostalgia. NODDY!

Information: August 6th-20th, 16.00, at Laughing Horse @ The Counting House (Venue 170).

Next Year’s Show (50% Abridged Version)

PJ

Why am I going? No. Idea. What to expect.

Information: August 6th-30th, 17.15, at  Laughing Horse @ The Free Sisters(Venue 272).

Shit-Faced Showtime

PJ

Why am I going? Musicals. Plus drunk performer? PURE GENIUS.

Information: August 5th-31st, 18.45, at Underbelly Med Quad (Venue 302).

Chris Martin: This Show Has a Soundtrack

PJ

Why am I going? Stand up. With a soundtrack? YES PLEASE!

INFO: August 6th-30th, 20.45, at Laughing Horse @ The Free Sisters(Venue 272).

Leave a Reply

