Friday’s Favourite Things…Belated!

Amongst all the excitement of this week, I’ve forgotten three very important things.

1) To write up my Friday Favs, as I’ve been out having drinks and dinner with my friends from work…okay, more drinks than dinner!

2) That I was seeing a show on Saturday. And not just any show: Avenue Q.

And 3) To publish this post once I’d edited it!

So in light of both of these, today’s post is a bit of a short one. A quick look at my week in the quickest way possible:

kabayan Mediuminal week (days): before starting my new job, I’m working some extra shifts in my current role before swapping departments. And yes, I’m still not saying what job I’m starting before I get my contract, because I don’t want to jinx it! So it’s been surprisingly emotional time, as it’s my last day working week days in the Exhibition and, therefore, last shift with a few people!

kabayan Medium est: As mentioned, it’s been a busy old week. But on the plus side, I’ve had a few days off as holiday! And while I’ve taken some time to relax, I’ve also had something on each day: seeing friends, hair appointment, afternoon tea…life is hard! It’s felt both productive to be getting certain things done before I start my new job, and I’ve actually had some time to catch up with my Mum, Dad, Gran and Grandpa after a busy few weeks!

kabayan Medium nstagram: As if I don’t have enough to do juggling a full time job, while blogging and tweeting AND looking for flats, I’m now getting back into Instagram! I went to Marco Pierre White’s restaurant in Chelsea on Monday for afternoon tea, and started taking pictures so figured why not pop them on Instagram? Hopefully this should be slightly more frequent than my Tumblr, which I will update soon! Oh, and if you’re wondering why Afternoon Tea didn’t make it into my favourites, while I had a lovely time with my mum, the food and service weren’t great so I don’t want to give it too much publicity.

Tea for two, and two for tea…even though I don't drink it! #AfternoonTea

A post shared by Rona (@thriftytheatre) on

kabayan Mediumumbledore: Okay, so I couldn’t not mention getting Harry Potter tickets. But I couldn’t think of a letter associated with it; basically, it was either ‘Dumbledore’ or ”arry Potter’! I’ve got my tickets booked and I’m so excited for this! The series was such a big part of my life growing up, and it was probably the only book I read for pleasure for a good year! As I mentioned the other day, I’m starting to plan Harry Potter events to fill the time between now and July. And my friend just informed me there is a Harry Potter themed puzzle room challenge thing. And I am already assembling a crack team of friends! #DreamTeam

kabayan Medium venue Q: I saw Avenue Q Saturday evening, and I thought this would be half good and half bad. Good: I haven’t seen it in ages and it does have some really catchy songs, ‘Schadenfreude’ and ‘Everyone’s a Little Bit Racist’. Bad: last time I watched it I was a naive, hopeful teen; now I am older than Princeton and acutely aware of our similarity in some situations! And expect a review next week of the touring production.

kabayan Mediumou lovely lot: I’ve had really good traffic this month, thanks to you all! I’m well on my way to 650 Twitter followers, I’ve gained a few new ones on my blog, and I’ve had over 1,000 views this month alone! So thank you all!

5 thoughts on “Friday’s Favourite Things…Belated!

      1. Wow, awesome! You must visit the Theatre Cafe while you’re across, and for other nights out you should totally come to the Globe. Not too expensive a night out either, at £5 standing tickets! 😉 What else are you seeing, aside from Aladdin?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Definitely Wicked and Les Miz, but I have’t bought tickets for either. I am intending to wake up friggin’ early in the morning so that I can catch the day seats for Wicked. For LM I am pending my friend’s confirmation to join me. Plus I am waiting for yet another friend to confirm his exam schedule with me since he studies in Imperial College London and exams are usually in June.

        Like

Leave a Reply

