200th post

96,000…damn…

Okay, so I’m not quite at that number yet! But it’s still a milestone.

I published my 200th post earlier this week and thought I’d do a little thank you and retrospective of my blog so far. First of all, thanks to everyone who reads my blog; whether you’ve read every post, some of them or this is the first post you’re seeing, thanks for the support. Secondly, thanks to all my wonderful Twitter followers. I’ve been running Thrifty Theatre for almost a year and I’ve just reached 900 followers so thank you all! My aim is to reach 1,000 followers before a year is up so tell your friends!

I’ll be getting all gushy in a sec, so will save those tears for the one year anniversary post which will be coming up in May.

Looking back then at what posts you guys have read (and hopefully enjoyed) the most, there’s quite a mix of features! Recent reviews which have proven popular include Miss Atomic BombAntigone at the Hope Theatre, and The Contemptible Case of Charles Pace at Basic Space. Other features which have done well are ‘The Ten Steps to Becoming Obsessed with Hamilton‘, ‘To Bootleg or not to Bootleg Theatre‘, and surprisingly ‘Tips and Tricks: Day Seats‘ which was one of my first posts is still getting a lot of good traffic. That’s thanks in no small part to the always helpful and wonderful Theatre Monkey, who feature it on their website.

Thanks for all the continued support and it means a lot to me that you guys are reading and engaging with my blog. Let me know if there’s anything you’d like to see more of and don’t hesitate to tweet me or message! Here’s to the next 200!

1
Source: Genius

 

2 thoughts on “200th post

  1. Haha congrats! Sorry that I haven’t been too actively reading your blog lately… If you check my very last blog post, which was considerably a while ago, I have a concert up in July, so I will remain rather inactive on social media sites, and shall not be writing on WordPress very often. Cheers to your next 100, 200, 500 and many more to come!

    Like

Leave a Reply

