Outrun, Outrun, Outlast, Outlast…

Macmillan Cancer Support is setting a challenge for May: Outrun. The aim is to try and run as far as you can, out besting your previous best, all raising money for the charity which supports those affected by Cancer.

Fortunately for me, I have no previous best run (except the distance between the barriers and Platform 10 at London Bridge!) So my distance to run in May is 10-30km and I’m aiming to raise £100.

Why am I doing this? Aside from the fact it meant I could write a feature with a Hamilton based title, I have a very personal reason. As you may know, my Grandpa passed away earlier this month from cancer. I want to use my energy in a positive way, so I thought I’d sign up for Outrun 2016.

Any donations would be much appreciated. To donate, visit my fundraising page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Rona-Kelly-1

1.png

Leave a Reply

