Friday Favourites: Ups and Downs

This week has had its fair share of ups and downs. Up, I had a super productive day Monday. Down, Thursday…not so much! Up, I got to watch more of Kimmy Schmidt with awesome company of Claire. Down, I won’t get to see the final two episodes for like another week because we’re both out. Up, I got to go up on the roof for lunch, because the weather was so nice. And quite a literal down, I managed to fall down a flight of stairs this morning and give myself concussion!

But I’m taking it all in my stride and focusing on the ups and favourite things from this week.


Creativity, Creativity

tumblr_nk0fg5iuPP1ti5m8io3_r2_500.gif
Source: Smart Bitches Trashy Books

Sparks inside of me and I’m free, I’m free!

I’ve been in quite a creative flow this week. Monday and Tuesday, I wrote opinion pieces and Thursday I even wrote a poem!

It’s nice to give yourself some time to write…having said that, I do write every week day for my blog. But it’s nice to change things up and indulge in some other creative things like poems!

I’m going on holiday soon (YAY!) And I’m hoping to get a bit of play writing done. I have two ideas which have been kicking around inside my head for a while now, so I might try to get them down on paper.

 

Tickets (again!)

A few weeks ago, one of my favourite things was the confirmation of Almeida’s 2016-17 season. Booking opened yesterday, so I thought one of my favourite things would be buying tickets to Richard III.

Apparently not.

The Almeida (as I quickly realised) does not operate an online queued ticketing system, as the other major theatres in London. So the website crashed. I was on it for five hours with no luck. Luckily, Claire got us some!

And today I managed to get tickets to see Matt Smith and Globe alum Jonjo O’Neill in Unreachable at the Royal Court. AND they’re discounted to £12, because of Under 26 discount!

 

Outrun

11
Source: Macmillan Cancer Support

As some of you may know, I’m doing Outrun this May. It’s trying to run as far as you can in the month, while raising money for Macmillan Cancer Support. I’m running in memory of my Grandpa who passed away last month.

Training is going…somewhere! I’ve run 5k so far and I’m hoping to get that up to 15k by Sunday. That would make me halfway to my target of reaching 30k by the end of the month.

And I’m pleased to say I’ve already raised the amount I was hoping for: £100. I’ve actually exceeded it, as it stands at £135! Thanks to everyone for their kind donations and if you’d like to help out, there’s still time to donate!

Leave a Reply

