Favourite Sondheim Songs

Last night, I saw Into the Woods at the Menier Chocolate Factory.

Today, I have had ‘Into the Woods’ stuck in my head. All day.

Every time I go to the Menier, I seem to be seeing a Sondheim. First Assassins with Jamie Parker and Aaron Tveit, and now Into the Woods. It’s just a matter of time until Sweeney Todd!

Since I have Sondheim on the mind, I thought I’dΒ share 10 of my favourite Sondheim Songs.

 

‘Epiphany’, Sweeney Todd

‘The Ballad of Booth’, Assassins

‘Agony’, Into the Woods

‘Everybody’s Got the Right’, Assassins

‘I Wish’, Into the Woods

‘Getting Married Today’, Company

‘Rose’s Turn’, Gypsy

‘A Little Priest’, Sweeney Todd

‘No One is Alone’, Into the Woods

‘Your Fault’, Into the Woods

Leave a Reply

