I Did My Waiting…

12 YEARS OF IT!

Okay, so maybe not that long. But months of it. It does seem like ages since I booked tickets. Mainly because the actual process of booking took approximately two hours! And the big day is finally here!

giphy (2).gif
Source: Giphy

(I feel like that gif sums up my emotions a little too accurately…)

In case you hadn’t guess from those half-arsed puns, I’m seeing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child this week! This isn’t actually a full blown post, more a heads up. Obviously, I’m going to ‘keep the secrets’ after seeing it. I’ve already had to cover my ears when I overheard some colleagues discuss it, I may or not have uttered crucio under my breath! But I won’t be doing a review. I’ll be tweeting my thoughts on the day, vague as possible obviously. Basically, expect lots of Jamie Parker love! If you’d like, I’ll do a review after Press Night which will be ‘hidden’. Let me know if any of you guys would like that.

Way back when I bought the tickets, I set out the best way to spend the months, weeks and days leading up to the big day. None of which I followed! Instead, this week I’m dedicating one evening to watching A Very Potter Musical and I’ll be reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone on my commute.

Leave a Reply

