Guess Who’s Back…

Hi everyone!

tumblr_m5qmabEMrt1rowky1o1_500
Source: Tumblr

Apologies for my absence – I decided to take a little time away from my blog, a summer holiday if you will. This was for a few reasons:

  1. to focus on my writing, and
  2. to be able to watch shows without having to think about reviewing them each time

While I definitely achieved the second, the first was less successful. I would say I am still in the process of writing…I have a structure, form and narrative for my play…just not the words, yet! Watch this space for more information on this endeavour. Although I may just do a Lin Manuel Miranda and wait until I’m on holiday to start!

In the mean time, I’m back and it’s back to business as usual. I’ve got a few tickets booked this month to see some shows, and I also have some Press Nights coming up. I’ll do a little preview piece next week so you can see what I’m up to in September. There will also be some features coming up, including a response to that gender-blind debate (although ‘debate’ is a little strong…more like most like-minded people are right, and one person is wrong!) So…

wa
Source: Tumblr

…because there’s plenty to come this month!

Leave a Reply

